Diamond Trophy winners Felix, Lavillenie, Tamgho, and Thorkildsen help kick off Samsung Diamond League in Doha

Doha, Qatar – Four defending Diamond Trophy winners shared their expectations for Friday’s Samsung Diamond League Doha 2011competition at a media cocktail reception at the Sheraton Doha on Wednesday (4) night.

After welcome messages from IAAF President Lamine Diack and Abdullah Ahmad Al-Zaini, QAAF President and meeting organising committee chairman, Allyson Felix of the U.S., Teddy Tamgho andRenaud Lavillenie of France, and Norway’s Andreas Thorkildsenspoke with members of the international media. Cautious optimism was the mood of the evening as each shared their goals for the weekend’s kick-off of the 14-meeting Samsung Diamond Leagueseries as well as their aspirations for the season which will culminate the IAAF World Championships in Daegu, Korea, in August. Read more >>

Source: IAAF.org