• Search
    Jamaicans.com News and Events
DJ NEPTUNE Shares Video For 'Only Fan' Feat. Zlatan + Lojay1

DJ NEPTUNE Shares Video For ‘Only Fan’ Feat. Zlatan + Lojay

Spread the love

Nigerian afrobeats kingpin DJ NEPTUNE has shared the video for his latest single “Only Fan” featuring Lojay and Zlatan today. Watch HERE.

DJ NEPTUNE Shares Video For 'Only Fan' Feat. Zlatan + Lojay1
The London-set video follows the release of the new album, Greatness 2.0, which dropped Nov. 26th via Neptune Records/emPawa Africa. The project, Neptune’s second full-length player, features a heavyweight roster of African music superstars, including Mr Eazi, Rema, Patoranking, Yemi Alade, Joeboy, Omah Lay, Simi, Adekunle Gold, Laycon, Stonebwoy and Focalistic.

DJ NEPTUNE is one of afrobeats’ most influential disc jockeys, a legendary radio entertainer in his native Nigeria who’s gained broader renown in recent years as a producer and A&R known for bringing the continent’s top names together in harmonious collaboration. A survey of the sounds and genres currently running Africa, Greatness 2.0 spans afrobeats, amapiano and dancehall as well as hip-hop and trap, across16 tracks. Previous releases from the album include “Nobody” with Mr Eazi and Joeboy, the #1 single of 2020 in Nigeria, and “Gaza” with Patoranking.

DJ NEPTUNE Shares Video For 'Only Fan' Feat. Zlatan + Lojay2
“Only Fan,” the album’s amapiano-infused third single, pairs Lojay, one of Nigeria’s most exciting young singers, with Zlatan, Nigeria’s king of street rap. Both artists shared celebrated projects in 2021 — Zlatan dropped his second album, Resan, in November, while Lojay’s debut EP, LV N ATTENTION, with producer Sarz was released in June — making “Only Fan” a fitting cap to their banner years.

DJ NEPTUNE shot the video for “Only Fan” in London during a recent visit to the city to launch Greatness 2.0. As it happened, fellow Nigerians Lojay and Zlatan were also in the U.K., allowing the three to connect with director Lutch Media.

“‘Only Fan’ is one of everybody’s favorite tracks on the album so it was fortunate that we were all able to get together to create this visual,” Neptune says. “The track has that South African amapiano vibe, and that sound is really taking off in London, so there was a great energy which we were able to tap into.”

Greatness 2.0 is out now.

Tracklist for Greatness 2.0

1. Rise Up feat. Laycon, Waje and Ladipoe

2. Do and Undo feat. Mr Eazi

3. Cupid feat. Blaqbonez and Cheque

4. For You feat. Rema

5. Ololufe feat. Simi and Peruzzi

6. Gaza feat. Patoranking

7. Hustle feat. Focalistic

8. Love Potion feat. Adekunle Gold

9. Abeg feat. Joeboy and Omah Lay

10. Only Fan feat. Lojay and Zlatan

11. On God feat. Bella Shmurda

12. Cash feat. Kofi Jamar and Jeriq

13. Recipe feat. Phyno

14. Shitto feat. Stonebowy, Yemi Alade and One Acen

15. My Woman feat. Harmonize and Anjella

16. Nobody feat. Joeboy and Mr Eazi


Spotify // Twitter // Instagram


Rate this post

Spread the love
Written by
Media Writer
View all articles
Unsupported get request. Object with ID '17841401526373257' does not exist, cannot be loaded due to missing permissions, or does not support this operation. Please read the Graph API documentation at https://developers.facebook.com/docs/graph-api
Written by Media Writer