Jamaica’s Consul General announces Jamaica 50 Diaspora honorees for Florida and the South U.S.A.

The list of Jamaica 50 Diaspora honorees was announced by Jamaica’s Consul General, Sandra Grant Griffiths.  The Jamaica Diaspora Honors 2012 salute Jamaicans who have had a considerable impact on Florida and the South U.S. Jamaican Diaspora community.
The honorees will be recognized at the official Jamaica 50th Gala in Miami 8:00 PMon August 18, 2012 at the JW Marriott Marquis in Miami (255 Biscayne Boulevard Way · Miami, Florida 33131 USA).  Contribution – $150 per person; Premium Seating: $250; The Journey Gala Tables: starting at $1,500.

Jamaica 50 Diaspora Honorees

Capt. Barrington Irving, CD, Marlon Hill Esq., Bevan Earle, Wayne Golding Snr., Esq., (Orlando) Dunbar McFarlane (The Caymans) , Marlene Williams, Clinton F. Wong, (Texas). Robert W. Runcie , Hazelle Rogers, Pauline Grant, Dale V.C. Holness, Robin G. Mahfood

The Jamaica Gleaner Company, Food For the Poor, Jamaica Nurses Association, FL ( Joyce Wright, Joan James, Beverlin Allen, PhD , Judy Jackson, Lornette Patrick, Laurice Hunter Scott, Yvonne Parchment.

Charles McLymont, George Barbar, Lauderdale Lakes Mayor Samuel Brown, Chester McCullough, Albert Lee , Inez (Aunt I) Grant, Lucille Ranger Brown, Clint O’Neill, Noel Robinson.

Ron Burke, Eddy & Bridget Edwards, Norma Bancroft, Joan Seaga Gonzalez, Don Daly, Dennis A. Robinson (Atlanta), Robert H. Williams, Eleyes (Evie) Larmond (Tampa), Sydney Roberts, William “Willie” Stewart, Marjorie Brown (Orlando), Jonathan Earle, PhD (Gainsville), Dr. Basil Waine Kong (Atlanta), Hyacinth Bulgin (Orlando), Pastor Robert Stewart, Rev. Horace Ward, Peter Webley, Dr. John & Mrs. Rose Williams, Rev. Dr. Dennis Grant, Comm. Winston Barnes, Comm. Alexandra Davis, Winsome Charlton, Beverly Forde (Houston), Marcia Baker, Rev. Easton Lee, PhD, Rev. Pearlena Henry, Sandy Isaacs (Orlando), Cecil Constantine Aird (Tampa), Raymond & Dr. Stephanie Azan, Michael & Jacqueline Shaw, Steve Higgins, Malachi Smith, Andrew Adams (Texas), Sybil Leslie, Xavier Murphy, Marcia Bodden, Valrie Simpson, Catherine & Desmond Malcolm, Jennifer Grant, Dr. Paula Anderson-Worts, Dr. Olive Chung-James, Elgeta Thompson Martin, Aston Lue, Harvey Stephenson (The Caymans), Lloyd Daley, Hugh Osborne, Lloyd Cohen, PhD, George Yap, Patrick Hanlan (The Bahamas), Vin Martin, Esq. (Atlanta), Pamela Watson, CPA, Winston A. Whyte, PhD, Patrick Cha Fong, Dahlia Walker Huntington, Esq, Marie Gill, Samuel Scott, PhD, Audley Hewitt, Robert Vaughan, Esq., Norma Darby, Colin Smith, Aster Knight and Wesley Frater.

For more information on the award ceremony and the honorees, visit the Consulate website and the Jamaica Diaspora Honors website.