• Search
    Jamaicans.com News and Events

Energy God, Elephant Man Hosts The “Bad Boys: We Run This” Mixtape

Spread the love

UDub!Music Collabs With Bad Boy Records For This Exclusive Promotional Mixtape Featuring Tracks From Some of Reggae and Hip Hop’s Favorite Artists

UrbanWorld Wireless’ newly formed digital music label, UDub!Music, has teamed up with powerhouse Bad Boy Records to release the latest mixtape, “Bad Boys: We Run This”, hosted by Elephant Man.  Known for his raw energy, Elephant Man put his stamp on what is anticipated to be this summer’s hottest reggae mixtape to hit the streets.  The “Bad Boys: We Run This” mixtape, executively produced by Los Angeles based producer  Mexican’Ye West, features over 30 tracks guaranteed to make the listeners move. Mexican’Ye West skillfully blends reggae with hip hop to deliver an all star cast of new music as well as classics from Bob Marley, Elephant Man, Mavado, Tupac, Tweet, Foxy Brown and 50 Cent.  The mixtape also spotlights UDub!Music artists 40 Glocc, Jay Rock and more.
“Bad Boys: We Run This” is a promotional follow-up to Elephant Man’s latest LP, Let’s Get Physical.  The album topped Billboard’s reggae album charts, and was released collaboratively through independent reggae label VP Records, and Sean “Diddy” Combs’ Bad Boy Records.  The new mixtape is an added benefit for Ele’s fans and dancehall lovers across the globe, and is a perfect mix of dancehall and hip hop, specifically spotlighting the West Coast community. “You don’t see many reggae mixtapes coming out of L.A. It is truly a unique project. Not only does this mixtape feature some of the West’s best talent, but the producer is Mexican,” Big Jay, Music Promotions, UDub!Music. 
“Bad Boys: We Run This” also introduces some of UDub’s new reggae artists, including CNC, Teacha Dee, and Rasta King. “Working with UWW has been great.  Having a quality mixtape produced for Elephant Man is a great strategic move for us,” says Kwasi Asare, New Media Manager at Bad Boy Records. 
The digital project, featured on MTV’s Mixtape Monday http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1589727/20080620/nas.jhtml,  is available for free download at http://www.sendspace.com/file/p5j7t2.    
The playlist for “Bad Boys: We Run This” includes:

Bad Boy We Run This (Intro) – Elephant Man
Keep It Movin’ (Tommy Gunz Remix) – Elephant Man ft. Missy Elliott
Blow The Whistle (Jamerican Remix) – CNC ft. The Tykunz
Jookadooks – Chicago Shawn ft. Jahn Igga
1, 2, 3 Scoobay – Elephant Man
Oops – Tweet
Squeeze Breast – Mavado
She Want A Rude Boy – Foxy Brown ft. Demarco
UrbanWorld PSA-Elephant Man
Any Gun – Mad Cobra
Mike Johns (Military Riddim) – Rasta King
Gunshot – Mad Cobra
Broad Day Light Klash -Vybz Kartel vs. Mavado (Tommy Gunz Remix)
U Ain’t Crazy – 50 Cent
Vatos (Remix) – Snoop Dogg ft. Jay Rock & K Dot
Dem Boy Nu Bad – Mavado
Hail Mary – Tupac
“Bob Marley”- Intro
War – Bob Marley ft. Shyne & Jayrock
Gettin’ Richer – 40 Glocc ft. Lil Scrappy
What U Gon’ Do – Elephant Man
Shaka Shaka Riddim – Bungle vs. Mashetti
Na Violate – CNC
Sufferer – Sean Paul
The Crow n – Ja Rule ft. Sizzla
How We Get Down -Foxy Brown ft. Grafh and Prinz
Hey DJ – Foxy Brown ft. Barrington Levy
Five-O – Elephant Man ft. Wyclef & Diddy
Elephant Man – Outro
For more information, please contact Keisha Pickett at (813) 732-9693 or [email protected]

Rate this post

Spread the love
Written by
View all articles
Cannot call API for app 591315618393932 on behalf of user 10157562959428589
Written by jamarch