Celebs Roll Out For Ocean Splash ‘009, December 20, 2009, James Bond Beach

Jamaica’s entertainment fraternity is rolling out in full force to take on Oracabessa’s 007 All Stars Football (Soccer) Team at James Bond Beach on Sunday, December 20th, for the Ocean Splash ‘009 Celebrity Football Match. Dancehall duo RDX, super producer/deejay Delly Ranx, singing sensation Lukie D, Dancehall veterans Jigsy King, Galaxy P, Beetle Bailey, and Ninja Kid, Little Chris, and Mitch are the latest editions to the celebrity team.

This latest round of draft picks come aboard under the helm of new team captain, Dancehall deejay Wickerman. Other team members include Spragga Benz, Aidonia, Mad Cobra, Captain Barkey, Anthony Cruz, Tony Curtis, Prestige, Mega Banton, Teacha D, Mr. Peppa, I-Octane, Vybrant, Kashu Man, Higher Boukie, Stikki, and Blacka Pride.
“Regretfully Snagga Puss, Mr. Lexx, Ronny Twaites, Quench Aid and Nesbeth are no longer part of the event, due to unforeseen circumstances,” states promoter Tasz Smith of Triple T Production.  “We are very pleased to have RDX, Delly Ranx, Lukie D, Jigsy King, Galaxy P, Beetle Bailey, Ninja Kid, Little Chris, and Mitch join the celebrity team. I have to give a special thanks to team captain Wickerman, who has been a valuable part of organizing the celebrity players. Every day, more and more artists are calling, wanting to be part of the event.”
Ocean Splash ‘009, a day-long beach party, also includes entertainment and live performances from Dancehall’s ‘first lady’ D’Angel, velvet-voiced singers Terry Linen, and Anthony Cruz, Dancehall Soul diva Tanya Stephens, Roots chanter Prestige, and popular Dutty Fridaze dancers Dyema, Iyla, Marvin, and Back It Up. Throughout the day, Triple T Production will have special holiday giveaways-any and every thing from T-Shirts, to household appliances to a 32″ flat sceen TV. Music will be provided compliments of Dutty Fridaze’s Slim-J and Fire 20.
Ocean Splash ‘009 will be held on Sunday, December 20th at James Bond Beach in Jamaica with D’Angel, Terry Linen, Spragga Benz, Anthony Cruz, Aidonia, Wickerman, RDX, Mad Cobra, Prestige, Captain Barkey, Lukie D, Tony Curtis, Delly Ranx, Vybrant, Mega Banton, Tanya Stephens, Beetle Bailey, Jigsy King, Mr. Peppa, Teacha D, I-Octane, Galaxy P, Ninja Kid, Little Chris, Mitch, Stikki, Kashu Man, Higher Boukie, and Blacka Pride. Pre-Sold tickets are currently $1,000 (JA). Gates open at 10:00 AM.