• Search
    Jamaicans.com News and Events
Recording Artist G Whizz Announces New Full Length Studio Album (16 Tracks, Major Collabs)

Recording Artist G Whizz Announces New Full Length Studio Album (16 Tracks, Major Collabs)

Spread the love

On the heels of G Whizz JUST WINNING album listening session on his beloved island of Jamaica, and as we commence Reggae Month 2022, the dancehall/reggae multi-talented recording artist has announced and revealed the track listing of his debut album.

Recording Artist G Whizz Announces New Full Length Studio Album (16 Tracks, Major Collabs)
Slated to be released February 18th under Fams House Studio and distributed by ONErpm, “Just Winning” features 16 tracks produced by Supa Hype, Blaqk Sheep Music, Digital One Productions ,Deligets Music and LoneDon Ent among others, and four stellar collaborations, namely Grammy Award-Winning Beenie Man, twice Grammy-nominated Julian Bob Marley, Grammy-nominated Jesse Royal and multi-award nominee songbird Ikaya.

On December 28th, the lead single “She Violate” produced by Sean Alaric was released and paired with visuals filmed on location in Kingston, directed by IceyJace, and featuring the lovely model Tishae Richmond. Watch “She Violate” video HERE (https://youtu.be/p2LooJWpO8k). In Keeping with G Whizz’s mission is to deliver positive and inspirational messages through music, the song tackles the subject of infidelity, “Well the song is about  being in a relationship, and your partner telling you that they need some time away. But really it turned out that they needed a permanent time out because he or she is seeing someone else. “She Violate” but you’re staying strong, you are saying no to domestic violence. Unfortunately it is something many can relate to, but I wanted to deliver the message to a catchy beat, so subconsciously you hear me while swaying to the rhythm” explained G Whizz.

The 16 track album runs a gamut of life’s topics (party anthem, inspirational messages) settled on sounds that journey from the traditional reggae and dancehall, to fusion of Afrobeat and Hip Hop.

Pre-order/pre-save “Just Winning” album and instantly get “Live Life” feat Jesse Royal! https://onerpm.link/justwinning

Winning doesn’t always mean being first. Winning means you’re doing better than you’ve ever done before. Winning is a mindset. I have won many accolades in my life, many awards and such. But when I say Just Winning, I mean everything from getting up every morning and walking miles to work and feed your family, to a child still waking up to do schooling amid a worldwide pandemic. They are Just Winning as well!” – G Whizz

JUST WINNING tracklisting:

  1. Intro
  2. Richest
  3. Winnings
  4. Vibe feat Beenie Man
  5. Stop Trust
  6. She Violate
  7. Love Gal
  8. In Love with My Friend feat Ikaya
  9. Where Did My Baby Go feat Julian Marley
  10. 4 Seasons
  11. Girl Come Gi Mi
  12. Naah Ease Up
  13. Live Life feat Jesse Royal
  14. Tribulations
  15. Hello Music
  16. Send It On


Rate this post

Spread the love
Written by
Media Writer
View all articles
Cannot call API for app 591315618393932 on behalf of user 10157562959428589
Written by Media Writer