• Search
    Jamaicans.com News and Events

Vote for Asafa Powell and Sherone Simpson for IAAF Male and Female Athlete of the Year

Spread the love

Fans all over the world can vote for Jamaicans Asafa Powell (world’s fastest man) and Sherone Simpson for this year’s 2006 IAAF male & female athlete of the year title.

The votes will be added to a poll of the IAAF athletics family members and a shortlist of three will then be presented to a special jury of the International Athletic Foundation. This jury willl then make a final selection of the Athlete of the Year and announce the winners at the 2006 IAAF World Athletics Gala in Monaco on November 12th.

You can vote for both Powell and Simpson by logging on to: http://www.iaaf.org/community/polls/index.html

Spread the love
Written by
View all articles
Instagram has returned empty data. Please authorize your Instagram account in the plugin settings .
Written by jamarch